DIY

Do-it-yourself

»Our know-how for manufacturing and retail«

We move data in the DIY industry

In the DIY sector, there are industry-specific requirements for the implementation of successful data management for both suppliers and manufacturers as well as for distributors. A typical feature of the DIY sector are high requirements for the provision and distribution of safety data sheets, support and distribution of standardised data formats such as eCl@ss and BMEcat, and data exchange using GDSN.

The need for valid product information is extremely high, especially in an industry like this. For a large part of the product ranges, compliance in the area of dangerous goods information such as safety data sheets, dangerous goods classes, numbers, GHS pictograms etc. must be covered for storage, transport and sales. In addition, there are also a large number of product ranges requiring explanation, which necessitate instruction manuals and other product information sheets.

BC_Website_Visual_DIY_02

We move data in the DIY industry

In the DIY sector, there are industry-specific requirements for the implementation of successful data management for both suppliers and manufacturers as well as for distributors. A typical feature of the DIY sector are high requirements for the provision and distribution of safety data sheets, support and distribution of standardised data formats such as eCl@ss and BMEcat, and data exchange using GDSN.

The need for valid product information is extremely high, especially in an industry like this. For a large part of the product ranges, compliance in the area of dangerous goods information such as safety data sheets, dangerous goods classes, numbers, GHS pictograms etc. must be covered for storage, transport and sales. In addition, there are also a large number of product ranges requiring explanation, which necessitate instruction manuals and other product information sheets.

BC_Website_Visual_DIY_02

Do you meet data quality requirements?

BC_Website_Visual_DIY_03

Furthermore, the DIY sector is complex because the dimensions of the available product ranges are sometimes very heterogeneous, which makes it challenging but essential to provide high-quality marketing information such as product images and views. The same applies to marketing texts. Products in need of explanation in particular require a high degree of quality and standardisation in product descriptions, for example for online shops and marketplaces.

In the DIY sector, one particularly widespread problem associated with data management is that there is currently still an enormously high proportion of manual, costly and error-prone use of Excel documents for providing and distributing this fundamental information. There is a pressing need for electronic, automated processes to meet today's data quality requirements.

Do you meet data quality requirements?

Furthermore, the DIY sector is complex because the dimensions of the available product ranges are sometimes very heterogeneous, which makes it challenging but essential to provide high-quality marketing information such as product images and views. The same applies to marketing texts. Products in need of explanation in particular require a high degree of quality and standardisation in product descriptions, for example for online shops and marketplaces.

In the DIY sector, one particularly widespread problem associated with data management is that there is currently still an enormously high proportion of manual, costly and error-prone use of Excel documents for providing and distributing this fundamental information. There is a pressing need for electronic, automated processes to meet today's data quality requirements.

BC_Website_Visual_DIY_03

»Industry solutions for your success«

We are consulting and technology partner for the following industry solutions:

PBSnetwork – Paper, office supplies and stationery sector

Our Managed Services for the DIY industry

The Product Content eXchange platform

The GDSN-Datenpool – Easy. Affordable. Good.

Content Aggregation at its best

Content Enrichment with Machine Learning

Our industry know-how on demand

Webinars Content Syndication & Data Synchronisation
In our webinars you will learn everything about content syndication and data synchronisation with GDSN.

White Paper Data quality and GDSN
As experts, we know how to develop smart solutions for you for the Global Data Synchronisation Network (GDSN).

»Latest news on topics from the DIY industry«

Read our industry insides here

PBS Network & Bayard Consulting support office supplies.

Benefit from our experience

Contact us – no matter which project phase you currently find yourself in. We are happy to support you with our experience.

DIY

Do-it-yourself

»Unser Branchen Know-How für Industrie und Handel«

Wir bewegen Daten in der DIY Branche

Im Do-It-Yourself Umfeld existieren sowohl für die Lieferanten und Hersteller als auch für Händler branchenspezifische Anforderungen für die Umsetzung eines erfolgreichen Data Managements. Typisch für die DIY Branche sind die hohen Anforderungen an die Bereitstellung und Verteilung von Sicherheitsdatenblättern, die Unterstützung und Verteilung von standardisierten Datenformaten wie eCl@ss und BMEcat und den Datenaustausch mit Unterstützung von GDSN.

Der Bedarf an validen Produktinformationen ist gerade in einer Branche wie dieser extrem hoch, da nicht nur für einen großen Teil der Produktsortimente Compliance im Bereich Gefahrgut-Angaben wie Sicherheitsdatenblätter, Gefahrgutklassen, -nummern, GHS Piktogramme etc. für die Lagerung, den Transport und Verkauf abgedeckt werden müssen, sondern auch eine Vielzahl von erklärungsbedürftigen Produktsortimenten existiert, welche Bedienungsanleitungen und weitere Produktinformationsblätter erforderlich machen.

BC_Website_Visual_DIY_02

Wir bewegen Daten in der DIY Branche

Im Do-It-Yourself Umfeld existieren sowohl für die Lieferanten und Hersteller als auch für Händler branchenspezifische Anforderungen für die Umsetzung eines erfolgreichen Data Managements. Typisch für die DIY Branche sind die hohen Anforderungen an die Bereitstellung und Verteilung von Sicherheitsdatenblättern, die Unterstützung und Verteilung von standardisierten Datenformaten wie eCl@ss und BMEcat und den Datenaustausch mit Unterstützung von GDSN.

Der Bedarf an validen Produktinformationen ist gerade in einer Branche wie dieser extrem hoch, da nicht nur für einen großen Teil der Produktsortimente Compliance im Bereich Gefahrgut-Angaben wie Sicherheitsdatenblätter, Gefahrgutklassen, -nummern, GHS Piktogramme etc. für die Lagerung, den Transport und Verkauf abgedeckt werden müssen, sondern auch eine Vielzahl von erklärungsbedürftigen Produktsortimenten existiert, welche Bedienungsanleitungen und weitere Produktinformationsblätter erforderlich machen.

BC_Website_Visual_DIY_02

Werden Sie den Anforderungen an die Datenqualität gerecht?

BC_Website_Visual_DIY_03

Darüber hinaus besteht die Komplexität in der DIY Branche darin, dass die Abmessungen der verfügbaren Produktsortimente teilweise sehr heterogen sind, was die Bereitstellung von hochwertigen Marketinginformationen wie Produktbilder und -ansichten herausfordernd, aber essenziell macht. Genauso verhält es sich bei den Marketingtexten. Gerade erklärungsbedürftige Produkte erfordern ein hohes Maß an Qualität und Standardisierung in den Produktbeschreibungen beispielsweise für Online Shops und Marktplätze.

Besonders ausgeprägt verbreitet in der DIY Branche im Zusammenhang mit Data Management ist der aktuell noch enorm hohe Anteil an manueller, kostspieliger und fehleranfälliger Nutzung von Excel Dokumenten für die Bereitstellung und Verteilung dieser fundamentalen Informationen. Hier sind dringend elektronische, automatisierte Prozesse notwendig um den heutigen Anforderungen an Datenqualität gerecht zu werden.

Werden Sie den Anforderungen an die Datenqualität gerecht?

Darüber hinaus besteht die Komplexität in der DIY Branche darin, dass die Abmessungen der verfügbaren Produktsortimente teilweise sehr heterogen sind, was die Bereitstellung von hochwertigen Marketinginformationen wie Produktbilder und -ansichten herausfordernd, aber essenziell macht. Genauso verhält es sich bei den Marketingtexten. Gerade erklärungsbedürftige Produkte erfordern ein hohes Maß an Qualität und Standardisierung in den Produktbeschreibungen beispielsweise für Online Shops und Marktplätze.

Besonders ausgeprägt verbreitet in der DIY Branche im Zusammenhang mit Data Management ist der aktuell noch enorm hohe Anteil an manueller, kostspieliger und fehleranfälliger Nutzung von Excel Dokumenten für die Bereitstellung und Verteilung dieser fundamentalen Informationen. Hier sind dringend elektronische, automatisierte Prozesse notwendig um den heutigen Anforderungen an Datenqualität gerecht zu werden.

BC_Website_Visual_DIY_03

»Branchenlösungen für Ihren Erfolg«

Wir sind Beratungs- und Technologiepartner von folgenden Branchenlösungen

PBSnetwork – Papier-Büro- und Schreibwarenbranche

Unsere Managed Services für die DIY Branche

Die Product Content eXchange Plattform

Der GDSN-Datenpool – Einfach. Günstig. Gut.

Content Aggregation at its best

Content Enrichment mit Machine Learning

Unser Branchen Know-How direkt auf Abruf

Webinare Content Syndication & Datensynchronisation
In unseren Webinaren erfahren Sie alles über Content Syndication und die Datensynchronisation mit GDSN.

White Paper Datenqualität und GDSN
Wir entwicklen für Sie smarte Lösungen für die Anbindung an das Global Data Synchronisation Network (GDSN) – Einfach mehr Durchblick.

»Aktuelle Presse zu Themen aus der FMCG Branche«

Lesen Sie hier unsere  Branchen-Insides

PBS Network und Bayard Consulting unterstützen Schreibwaren-Hersteller gemeinsam.

Profitieren Sie von unserer Erfahrung

Sprechen Sie uns an – egal in welcher Projektphase Sie sich aktuell befinden. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne mit unserer Erfahrung.

»Sichern Sie sich den aktuellen Gartner Report – der Countdown läuft!«