COSMETICS

Let your product information shine

»Our expertise for the cosmetics industry«

Product content sourcing and syndication for brick-and-mortar retail and digital commerce

  • How do I source product content from our manufacturers?
  • How can I measure the data quality of our product information and where can I give our retail partners feedback for their data quality?
  • How can I implement listing decisions faster, thereby shortening time-to-market?
  • Have I captured all hazardous material information and GS1 GDSN data completely and correctly?
  • Can I aggregate product information and make it available for our online store and all online marketplaces?

The basis for the answers to all these questions is product information. It is an integral part of all processes in retail and industry, which makes it clear that the quality of this information is particularly important. This is especially true for markets as dynamic as the cosmetics industry, which is characterized by frequent and sometimes last-minute changes in product ranges with products from all corners of the world.

Providing high-quality product information in real time is therefore a prerequisite for manufacturers of cosmetic products to successfully sell their products via retail partners, online stores, and marketplaces.

BAYARD Cosmetics

Product content sourcing and syndication for brick-and-mortar retail and digital commerce

  • How do I source product content from our manufacturers?
  • How can I measure the data quality of our product information and where can I give our retail partners feedback for their data quality?
  • How can I implement listing decisions faster, thereby shortening time-to-market?
  • Have I captured all hazardous material information and GS1 GDSN data completely and correctly?
  • Can I aggregate product information and make it available for our online store and all online marketplaces?

The basis for the answers to all these questions is product information. It is an integral part of all processes in retail and industry, which makes it clear that the quality of this information is particularly important. This is especially true for markets as dynamic as the cosmetics industry, which is characterized by frequent and sometimes last-minute changes in product ranges with products from all corners of the world.

Providing high-quality product information in real time is therefore a prerequisite for manufacturers of cosmetic products to successfully sell their products via retail partners, online stores, and marketplaces.

BAYARD Cosmetics

Let your product information shine

BAYARD_Cosmetics_Puder

High-quality product content that is visually and editorially attractive is critical to success in the cosmetics industry. Products are typically accompanied by a variety of images, videos, marketing copy, and even documents designed to give consumers a very specific feel and reinforce the identity of the cosmetics brand.

Every online store, retailer and digital marketplace has its own rules for displaying this product content – this also applies to brick-and-mortar retailers, who must consider factors such as dimensions and weight. To achieve a fast time-to-market despite these challenges, the completeness and quality of product information must be checked and ensured at an early stage.

Let your product information shine

High-quality product content that is visually and editorially attractive is critical to success in the cosmetics industry. Products are typically accompanied by a variety of images, videos, marketing copy, and even documents designed to give consumers a very specific feel and reinforce the identity of the cosmetics brand.

Every online store, retailer and digital marketplace has its own rules for displaying this product content – this also applies to brick-and-mortar retailers, who must consider factors such as dimensions and weight. To achieve a fast time-to-market despite these challenges, the completeness and quality of product information must be checked and ensured at an early stage.

BAYARD_Cosmetics_Puder

Top-quality, lightning-fast data transfer

The manual exchange of product information is not only inefficient but also highly error prone. This can quickly lead to high costs, slow listing processes and dissatisfaction among partner companies.

Based on years of experience in product content sourcing and syndication for both physical stores and e-commerce, we have developed technologies that fully automate precisely this data exchange as well as the immediate quality check, thus taking all business processes between industry and retail – whether directly or via the GS1 GDSN – to a whole new level.

Learn how to achieve your business goals with top-notch product content, what role data quality plays in this process, and how our best practices help you present your products in the best light – on every stage and in real time!

BAYARD_Cosmetics_Nagellack_frei

Top-quality, lightning-fast data transfer

The manual exchange of product information is not only inefficient but also highly error prone. This can quickly lead to high costs, slow listing processes and dissatisfaction among partner companies.

Based on years of experience in product content sourcing and syndication for both physical stores and e-commerce, we have developed technologies that fully automate precisely this data exchange as well as the immediate quality check, thus taking all business processes between industry and retail – whether directly or via the GS1 GDSN – to a whole new level.

BAYARD_Cosmetics_Nagellack_frei

Learn how to achieve your business goals with top-notch product content, what role data quality plays in this process, and how our best practices help you present your products in the best light – on every stage and in real time!

»Industry solutions for your success«

Our Product Content Solution for the cosmetics industry

Our industry know-how on demand

Webinars Content Syndication & Data Synchronisation
In our webinars you will learn everything about content syndication and data synchronisation with GS1 GDSN.

S1 GWhite Paper Data quality and GS1 GDSN
As experts, we know how to develop smart solutions for you for the GS1 Global Data Synchronisation Network (GS1 GDSN).

Switching your data pool in 10 Steps
We are experts and support you in conveniently switching to our GDSN data pool b-synced. Easy. Affordable. Good.

»Latest news on topics from the cosmetics industry«

Read our industry insides here

DOUGLAS connects to its suppliers using BAYARD‘s BYRD platform

cosnova Beauty optimises its retail data management with BAYARD

Benefit from our experience

Contact us – no matter which project phase you currently find yourself in. We are happy to support you with our experience.

»Get the latest Gartner Report – the countdown has started«

COSMETICS

Bringen Sie Ihre Produktinformationen zum Strahlen

»Unsere Expertise für die Kosmetikbranche«

Product Content Sourcing und Syndication für den stationären Handel und digital Commerce

  • Wie beschaffe ich Product Content von unseren Herstellern?
  • Wo kann ich die Datenqualität unserer Produktinformationen messen oder Feedback an unsere Handelspartner über deren Datenqualität geben?
  • Wie kann ich Listungsentscheidungen schneller umsetzen und den Time-to-Market verkürzen?
  • Habe ich alle Gefahrstoffinformationen und GS1 GDSN-Daten vollständig und korrekt erfasst?
  • Kann ich Produktinformationen aggregieren und für unseren Online-Shop und Marktplätze verfügbar machen?

Produktinformationen bilden die Grundlage für die Antworten auf all diese Fragen. Sie sind fester Bestandteil sämtlicher Prozesse in Handel und Industrie, was verdeutlicht, dass die Qualität dieser Informationen eine besonders große Bedeutung hat. Das gilt ganz besonders für so dynamische Märkte wie die Kosmetikbranche, die geprägt sind von häufigen und teilweise auch kurzfristigen Sortimentswechseln mit Produkten aus allen Ecken der Welt.

Hochwertige Produktinformationen in Echtzeit zur Verfügung zu stellen, ist für Hersteller von Kosmetikprodukten daher die Voraussetzung für einen erfolgreichen Vertrieb über Handelspartner, Online-Shops und -Marktplätze.

BAYARD Cosmetics

Product Content Sourcing und Syndication für den stationären Handel und digital Commerce

  • Wie beschaffe ich Product Content von unseren Herstellern?
  • Wo kann ich die Datenqualität unserer Produktinformationen messen oder Feedback an unsere Handelspartner über deren Datenqualität geben?
  • Wie kann ich Listungsentscheidungen schneller umsetzen und den Time-to-Market verkürzen?
  • Habe ich alle Gefahrstoffinformationen und GS1 GDSN-Daten vollständig und korrekt erfasst?
  • Kann ich Produktinformationen aggregieren und für unseren Online-Shop und Marktplätze verfügbar machen?

Produktinformationen bilden die Grundlage für die Antworten auf all diese Fragen. Sie sind fester Bestandteil sämtlicher Prozesse in Handel und Industrie, was verdeutlicht, dass die Qualität dieser Informationen eine besonders große Bedeutung hat. Das gilt ganz besonders für so dynamische Märkte wie die Kosmetikbranche, die geprägt sind von häufigen und teilweise auch kurzfristigen Sortimentswechseln mit Produkten aus allen Ecken der Welt.

Hochwertige Produktinformationen in Echtzeit zur Verfügung zu stellen, ist für Hersteller von Kosmetikprodukten daher die Voraussetzung für einen erfolgreichen Vertrieb über Handelspartner, Online-Shops und -Marktplätze.

BAYARD Cosmetics

Lassen Sie Ihre Produktinformationen strahlen

BAYARD_Cosmetics_Puder

Hochwertiger und visuell sowie redaktionell attraktiver Product Content ist in der Kosmetikbranche erfolgsentscheidend. Die Produkte werden typischerweise begleitet von einer Vielzahl an Bildern, Videos, Marketingtexten und auch Dokumenten, die Verbrauchern ein ganz bestimmtes Gefühl vermitteln und die Identität der Kosmetikmarke stärken sollen.

Jeder Online-Shop, Händler und digitale Marktplatz hat eigene Regeln für die Darstellung dieses Product Contents – das gilt auch für den stationären Handel, der Faktoren wie Abmessungen und Gewicht berücksichtigen muss. Um trotz diesen Herausforderungen eine schnelle Time-to-Market zu erreichen, müssen die Vollständigkeit und Qualität der Produktinformationen frühzeitig geprüft und sichergestellt sein.

Lassen Sie Ihre Produktinformationen strahlen

Hochwertiger und visuell sowie redaktionell attraktiver Product Content ist in der Kosmetikbranche erfolgsentscheidend. Die Produkte werden typischerweise begleitet von einer Vielzahl an Bildern, Videos, Marketingtexten und auch Dokumenten, die Verbrauchern ein ganz bestimmtes Gefühl vermitteln und die Identität der Kosmetikmarke stärken sollen.

Jeder Online-Shop, Händler und digitale Marktplatz hat eigene Regeln für die Darstellung dieses Product Contents – das gilt auch für den stationären Handel, der Faktoren wie Abmessungen und Gewicht berücksichtigen muss. Um trotz diesen Herausforderungen eine schnelle Time-to-Market zu erreichen, müssen die Vollständigkeit und Qualität der Produktinformationen frühzeitig geprüft und sichergestellt sein.

BAYARD_Cosmetics_Puder

Blitzschnelle Datenübertragung in bester Qualität

Der manuelle Austausch von Produktinformationen ist nicht nur ineffizient, er ist auch sehr fehleranfällig. Das kann schnell zu hohen Kosten, langsamen Listungsprozessen und zu Unzufriedenheit bei den Partnerunternehmen führen.

Auf Basis von jahrelanger Erfahrung in den Bereichen Product Content Sourcing und Syndication sowohl für physische Shops als auch für E-Commerce haben wir Technologien entwickelt, die genau diesen Datenaustausch sowie die unmittelbare Qualitätsprüfung vollständig automatisieren und damit alle Geschäftsprozesse zwischen Industrie und Handel – ob direkt oder über das GS1 GDSN – auf ein ganz neues Level heben.

Erfahren Sie, wie Sie mit erstklassigem Product Content Ihre Geschäftsziele erreichen, welche Rolle die Datenqualität dabei spielt und wie Ihnen unsere Best Practices dabei helfen, Ihre Produkte ins beste Licht zu rücken – auf jeder Bühne und in Echtzeit!

BAYARD_Cosmetics_Nagellack_frei

Blitzschnelle Datenübertragung in bester Qualität

GDer manuelle Austausch von Produktinformationen ist nicht nur ineffizient, er ist auch sehr fehleranfällig. Das kann schnell zu hohen Kosten, langsamen Listungsprozessen und zu Unzufriedenheit bei den Partnerunternehmen führen.

Auf Basis von jahrelanger Erfahrung in den Bereichen Product Content Sourcing und Syndication sowohl für physische Shops als auch für E-Commerce haben wir Technologien entwickelt, die genau diesen Datenaustausch sowie die unmittelbare Qualitätsprüfung vollständig automatisieren und damit alle Geschäftsprozesse zwischen Industrie und Handel – ob direkt oder über das GS1 GDSN – auf ein ganz neues Level heben.

BAYARD_Cosmetics_Nagellack_frei

Erfahren Sie, wie Sie mit erstklassigem Product Content Ihre Geschäftsziele erreichen, welche Rolle die Datenqualität dabei spielt und wie Ihnen unsere Best Practices dabei helfen, Ihre Produkte ins beste Licht zu rücken – auf jeder Bühne und in Echtzeit!

»Branchenlösungen für Ihren Erfolg«

Unsere Product Content Lösung für die Kosmetikbranche

Unser Branchen Know-How direkt auf Abruf

Webinare Content Syndication & Datensynchronisation
In unseren Webinaren erfahren Sie alles über Content Syndication und die Datensynchronisation mit GS1 GDSN.

White Paper Datenqualität und GS1 GDSN
Wir entwicklen für Sie smarte Lösungen für die Anbindung an das GS1 Global Data Synchronisation Network (GS1 GDSN) – Einfach mehr Durchblick.

Datenpoolwechsel in 10 Schritten
Wir unterstützen Sie bei einem komfortablen Wechsel zu unserem GDSN Datenpool b-synced. Einfach. Günstig. Gut.

»Aktuelle Presse zu Themen aus der Kosmetikbranche«

Lesen Sie hier unsere  Branchen-Insides

DOUGLAS bindet Lieferanten mit BAYARDs Plattform BYRD an

cosnova Beauty optimiert Datenversorgung des Handels mit BAYARD

Profitieren Sie von unserer Erfahrung

Sprechen Sie uns an – egal in welcher Projektphase Sie sich aktuell befinden. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne mit unserer Erfahrung.

»Sichern Sie sich den aktuellen Gartner Report – der Countdown läuft!«